Tina!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My first name T I N A came from momma. She told me that when she first came to America, she met a girl called Tina and liked the name. My middle name R E B E C C A came from dad. Fun fact: my siblings and I all have middle names from the Bible! Mine’s is the only one that’s spelled differently though haha. Its spelled “Rebekah” in the Bible. My last name… I’m carrying the K O name. I’ve gotten comments about my last name such as, “knock out,” “K, o, that’s it?,” “Ko, like as in Co. for company?,” or “Ko… That’s a cool last name!” There’s also last names spelled Koh and Coe that are pronounced in the same way as my last name. 

  • Age: 20 years old
  • Birthday: November 24th
  • I am Asian American
  • Half Chinese (dad’s side)
  • Half Laotian (mom’s side)
  • Born and raised in glamorous Southern California 
  • Height: 5′ 3”

Unfortunately I do not speak Chinese or Lao. I only speak English and I am learning Spanish.

I am the oldest of three sisters. Yesss I have NO BROTHERS. The boy in the pic below is Tyler (our cousin from UT).

This by Tinrocket-2016-08-04-15-02-32

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset
Jasmine

Our mom and dad are pictured below

SAM_6465

I have two indoor cats and two indoor turtles

13710735_1194861737211179_8431197809946903996_o
Pebbles & Penelope

My favorite color is blue.

My favorite foods are Japanese food and Mexican food.

My favorite places to eat at are Chick-fil-a, In-n-Out, Chipotle, BC Cafe, Cracker Barrel, Le Pain Quotidien, Tokyo Lobby, El Tepeyac, Sanamluang, and The Cheesecake Factory.

My favorite holidays are Thanksgiving and Christmas, but if I only had to choose one, it would have to be Christmas.

My favorite season is Autumn.

My favorite movie is Les Misérables.

My favorite tv shows are The Walking Dead, Fixer Uppers, The Bachelor, The Bachelorette, Duck Dynasty, America’s Got Talent, and Beauty & The Beast.

I watch The Food Network super late at night, and it’s bad. I don’t know why I do it to myself haha

I laugh and cry at almost all of The Skit Guys videos.

I la la love dessert.

Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, apple cider, orange juice, and water are my fave drinks.

I’m a Los Angeles Dodgers baseball fan and a Golden State Warriors basketball fan! I’m not really into football, but sometimes I’ll watch the Seattle Seahawks because I like Russel Wilson.

I think my handwriting is pretty.

I I enjoy baking! My favorite treat to bake would probably have to be cupcakes because of the look of the cute cups that the cakes go in, plus decorating the cakes with frosting and toppings is fun and gives a nice finishing touch.

SAM_7606
lemon cupcakes topped with blueberries

I enjoy road-tripping! My favorite places to go to are Northern California and Utah. They’re special places mostly because I have family there! In the States, I also have family in Texas, but I haven’t been there. I would like to, but my immediate family and I are not planning to visit anytime soon. Outside of the States, I have family in Canada! That’s a place my immediate family and I are actually planning to visit probably next year! I’m stoked about it because dad says we can stop in Seattle, Washington along the way and once we hit Canada, I’ll be one joyous gal because I’ve never been outside of America before! 

SAM_7443
Golden Gate Bridge | San Francisco, CA
SAM_7438
Watching the boys surf at Fort Point | San Francisco, CA
10535586_805240889506601_7318885410809856697_o (1)
Temple Square | Salt Lake City, UT

I love crawfishing! My cousins Gum, Set, and Ty taught me how to fish for crawdads. I bought my first fishing license the last time I was at UT.

I enjoy hiking! Walking the trail can’t be that bad when I’m doing it with the ones I love, I’m breathing in fresh air, and I have a certain destination to look forward to. It’s a refreshing way to be away from all the craziness of life for a moment. 

1148935_615113651852660_1487292825_n (1)
Ready to start hiking!

 

892565_615125785184780_839809296_o
I hiked in flip-flops! Yikes
1102474_615126488518043_1112831668_o
Our destination for this hike was Cecret Lake

I enjoy singing! I was a member of three children’s choirs at church when I was a little girl. I like to think that I sing lovely haha. But in all seriousness, I can’t sing… Not really

I enjoy taking pictures! I took photography class in high school. I didn’t go on to be a professional though haha

I enjoy reading! The books I am currently reading are The Bible and Lee Strobel’s The Case for Christ

Of course, I enjoy blogging + going on social media

I am a full-time student at Azusa Pacific University. I’m on summer break at the moment, but when I return around the end of this month, I’ll be back to being a full-time student. I was a student at Mt. SAC for two years before I transferred to APU. My major is Liberal Studies. My dream is to be an elementary school teacher! My preference is K-3, but this program is preparing me to teach K-8. I’ll take a job offer to be a teacher for K-6, even if it’s not with my preference grade. I’ll take a job offer to be a substitute teacher for 7th and 8th grade. As long as I’m working with kids, I’ll have a blast!

My roommates are pictured below. We live in an apartment together

This by Tinrocket-2016-08-04-14-40-10

Before I end this post, I want to share with you that although I grew up in a Christian home, I’ve been a Christian for about seven years. Accepting Jesus as my Lord and Savior + entering into a relationship with Him was the best decision I’ve ever made. God is number one in my life. He’s the center of it all and it’s beautiful.

X O , 

T I N A

Leave a Reply

