Thanks to Influenster and The Estée Edit, I received the following products complimentary for testing purposes.

How the VoxBox looks is pictured below. If you see closely, you can spot a picture of Kendall Jenner and Irene Kim!

I’ve been using these products for about a month now:

  1. BEAM TEAM hydrate + glow

 

 

FullSizeRender (12)
you will find the glow/highlighter part of beam team when you lift up the lid on the cap

These are the swatches under different lighting. The swatch closest to my wrist is the glow/highlighter. The one on top of my hand is of the hydrate/moisturizer part of beam team.

I apply ‘hydrate’ after I put on primer and before I put on foundation. I also think that it would look lovely by itself on the face or when it’s mixed into foundation, BB cream, or CC cream. The moisturizer was not as hydrating as I hoped it would be. It barely moisturized. The glow that it gave my face was nice and natural looking though! 

I use ‘glow’ as a highlighter. It’s pretty, but I’m gonna have to save it for the wintertime because my face is less oily during that season. You see, this highlighter has a creamy consistency; therefore, it doesn’t work well when my face tends to become oily a lot.

Find BEAM TEAM hydrate + glow here -> http://www.sephora.com/beam-team-hydrate-glow-P406600?icid2=estee_edit_spotlight_2_beam_image&skuId=1802925

2. FLASH ILLUMINATOR in the shade “night light”

 

FullSizeRender (13)

FullSizeRender (14)
A little bit goes a long way. Like, trust me… Even this is considered a lot to me

Here are swatches once it’s blended out!

In no way do I use the “night light” flash illuminator as an illuminator. The shade is wayyy too dark for me. Instead, I use it as a liquid bronzer! The payoff was super gorgeous, I just had to make it work out on me somehow! Just like the ‘glow’ part to Beam Team, I’m gonna have to save this one for use during the wintertime because of the consistency. 

Find FLASH ILLUMINATOR in the shade “night light” here -> http://www.sephora.com/flash-illuminator-P406012?skuId=1801299

3. PORE VANISHING STICK

FullSizeRender (19)

FullSizeRender (20)

I use this product as a primer. It’s a nice base to put my foundation over and it does its job in terms of keeping the oil on my face under control. It didn’t really benefit me when it came to my pores though. My pores looked just the same as they were before the application. There was no WOW factor for my pores and that was disappointing to me.

Find PORE VANISHING STICK here -> http://www.sephora.com/pore-vanishing-stick-P406534?skuId=1802917&icid2=estee_edit_guest_editor_picks_carousel:p406534

4. THE BAREST LIP COLOR in the shade “nude scene” #06

FullSizeRender (21)FullSizeRender (22)

FullSizeRender (23)FullSizeRender (25)

FullSizeRender (26)

FullSizeRender (24)

This lipstick is my favorite thing from The Estée Edit VoxBox! The last time I wore it was this Sunday. I meant to take a selfie so that you can see how it looks on my lips, plus take another selfie after I eat or/and drink something with the lipstick on so that you can see how it looks afterwards and how it holds up transfer-wise. I am so sorry that I forgot to take the selfies. If you want me to do a separate blog post solely dedicated to this lipstick, let me know by commenting below! Otherwise, I’m going to have to describe this lipstick in words minus selfies. 

The color is incredible. It really holds up to its name ‘the barest lip color’ because it appears dark, but with one layer on the lips, it’s like a sheer dark wine color (if that makes any sense). It’s totally build-able and will be as dark as you want it with more layers. 

After I ate a meal and drank some tea, some of the product did come off, but it didn’t leave my lips looking terrible. Have you ever had most of your lipstick come off of your lips after eating or/and drinking and the result was that your lips looked like you only outlined your lips with lip liner and the rest of your lips was just your natural lip color? Well, yeah… this lipstick didn’t do that and I’m soooo grateful. 

It is moisturizing, but I still apply chap-stick before I put on the lipstick.  

Find THE BAREST LIP COLOR in the shade “nude scene” #06 here -> http://www.sephora.com/the-barest-lip-color-P406018?skuId=1799931&icid2=estee_edit_barest_carousel:p406018

What I’m about to talk about next has nothing to do with The Estée Edit, but all about The Olympics! WOW I can’t believe it’s been FOUR YEARS since London. If you watched the Opening Ceremony last night, you know what I’m talking about when I say that it was breathtaking! Rio is a great host. I felt like I was waiting for USA in the Parade of Nations for like forever haha. I was like, USA, appear on my tv already haha! 

I saw a commercial that NBC is having a summer giveaway! Every time USA wins gold, you could win $400! Enter daily. Winners will be announced after The Olympics. Good luck and CHEERS TO TEAM USA! Here’s the link to enter -> nbcla.com/400

X O , 

T I N A

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The Estée Edit VoxBox Review

Leave a Reply

