My roommates (Elyssa and Kimberly) and I spent Saturday, November 12, 2016 in Old Pasadena. I am stoked to share that special day with you!

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

Kim and I rode the metro for the first time! It was nice but the metro did go faster than I expected. 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

We arrived in Old Pasadena and this was the first location that caught my eye.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Free People mirror selfie! We went inside different stores and looked around but didn’t buy anything. Our money went to food and drinks haha

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 preset

Sugarfina

20 Hugus Alley  
Pasadena, CA   91105

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

I purchased golden truffle eggs from Sugarfina. A golden truffle egg is a creamy milk chocolate truffle infused with hazelnut and vanilla, then dipped in a shimmery golden shell. They have no artificial flavors, are non gmo, are vegetarian, and are kosher. They were imported from Italy. 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I call them little dinosaur eggs haha

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Around the same area Sugarfina was located, we found a reindeer… The reindeer’s legs though haha

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

We all decided to have Thai food for lunch. 

City Thai

48 S Fair Oaks Ave, Pasadena, CA 91105

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I had their pad see ew. Unfortunately I will not be ordering it from them again. I was disappointed at how salty they made it. 

Our next stop after lunch did not let me down though…

Home Brewed Bar

39 N Arroyo Pkwy, Pasadena, CA 91103

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

One of life’s greatest joys for me is visiting new coffee shops. I really like this one! The atmosphere is spot on and I dig the decor. When customers enter, the baristas greet every customer by saying, “Welcome home!” When a customer exits, they bid farewell by saying, “Come back home soon!” I think they also say something like, “Hurry back home,” but I could be wrong on that one haha.

The baristas who were there were very friendly and fun to talk to. They genuinely want to know you and are super helpful if you are having a difficult time deciding on what drink to order, for their choices are broad. One of their baristas goes to school at APU! His name is Malachi (the back of his head is pictured above haha). He was excited once he found out Kim and I are students at APU as well. It was so nice to meet him. He made my pistachio toddy latte *pictured below*

Processed with VSCO with g3 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 preset

Remember that lovely area where Sugarfina and our reindeer friend was? Well, we went back there to escape the hustle and bustle.

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 preset

Sunset

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Night

I don’t know what this statue was all about but I wan’t to.

Processed with VSCO with g3 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset
I spy the moon

Processed with VSCO with lv02 preset

Processed with VSCO with lv02 preset
Aww we look like sisters

We wrapped up our time in Old Pasadena by making a stop at Pressed Juicery because I wanted to take a juice to go. I bought their Greens 3 which contained kale, spinach, romaine, parsley, cucumber, celery, apple, lemon, and ginger. 

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

Back to APU we went! When we exited the metro, a young little girl looked up at us and said, “Whoa, you guys look sooo pretty!” Haha she was such a cutie pie. I am thankful for the time I spent with my roommates. It was much-needed. I encourage you to set aside a day for exploring with good company. Be free! Talking about free, the following portion of this blog post will be centered around the Free People romper I wore on Saturday.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 preset

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

 

unnamed-44unnamed-52

My Outfit

Janpath romper: Free People *I can’t find it online

Martinez western ankle boots: Payless. Find it here! I am wearing them in the color tan suede, but they also sell them in the color black suede. 

Jewelry: Forever 21 *I can’t find them online

Nails: Essie’s nail polish in the shade called “merino cool.” Find it here!

BIG THANKS to Elyssa and Kim for helping me with pictures. My roomies are a blessing.

X O ,

T I N A

 

2 thoughts on “Free People in Old Pasadena

Leave a Reply

